Diana Touchston Elementary – 2nd Grade Teacher dtouchston@bcsmelbourne.com Mrs. Touchston was born in England on an Air Force Base.  She spent her young childhood moving to several air force bases until moving to Hawaii where her family lived for 25 years.  She has a B.A. 
Read more
Sherry Rhodes Elementary – 4th Grade Teacher srhodes@bcsmelbourne.com Mrs. Rhodes was born in Farmington, New Mexico but grew up in Shelbyville, Indiana.  She studied in Charlotte, North Carolina.  She has studies in elementary education at East Coast Bible College and Trinity Baptist College.  She and 
Read more
Sonja MacQueen Elementary Teacher’s Aide smacqueen@bcsmelbourne.com Mrs. MacQueen was born in Ketchikan, Alaska.  She grew up in the Pacific Northwest.  She received two years of education at Hyles Anderson College where she studied missionary work.  Mrs. MacQueen and her husband, Matt, have been married for 
Read more
Sheilla Draggoo Elementary Teacher’s Aide Mrs. Draggoo was born in Ludington, Michigan, growing up on a dairy farm in Northern Michigan.  After high school she completed a course in Retail Merchandising, at Western Michigan University.  Mrs. Draggoo has two married daughters and two grandsons and 
Read more
Mercedes Green Preschool Teacher – PK3 mgreen@bcsmelbourne.com Mrs. Green is from Fort Lauderdaile.  She attended and graduated from a Christian School where she met her husband, and even though she had been taught about God and Jesus her entire life, it was when she was 
Read more
Margrit Estrada Elementary – 3rd Grade Teacher mestrada@bcsmelbourne.com Mrs. Estrada was born and raised in New Jersey and moved to Florida with her family in 2006.  She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Education and is certified through the Florida Association of Christian Colleges and Schools 
Read more
Jennifer Chamberlin Elementary – 6th Grade Teacher jchamberlin@bcsmelbourne.com Ms. Chamberlin was born and raised in Merritt Island, Florida.  She is a proud alumni of Merritt Island Christian School, Eastern Florida State and UCF.  She always wanted to teach in a Christian school.  She started her 
Read more
Elaine Bailey Librarian/Art/Media Specialist ebailey@bcsmelbourne.com Ms. Laney Bailey was born in North Carolina and moved to Florida as an infant.  She graduated from the University of Central Florida in 2016.  She minored in Art and Education.  She grew up attending public school but was always 
Read more
Stacy Alexander Elementary – 5th Grade Teacher salexander@bcsmelbourne.com Ms. Alexander was born in Temple, Texas and grew up as an army child.  She attended American Intercontinental University where she completed a Masters in Education, a Masters of Business Administration, and Bachelors in Organizational Psychology and 
Read more
Marilyn Thatcher Resource Director mthatcher@bcsmelbourne.com Marilyn Thatcher is from San Francisco, California. A huge San Francisco Giants fan. She holds a bachelors degree from Chapman University. She is currently completing a Masters in Special Education. Mrs. Thatcher has worked in education for 20 years as 
Read more
Get In Touch INFO
BCS believes in an education that prepares the mind, body, and spirit.
CONTACT US